À propos

@2@@20@** AUTHOR OF @18@CAST IRON@19@, @18@COFFIN ROAD@19@ AND @18@THE BLACKHOUSE **@19@@21@@16@@20@** OVER 4 MILLION COPIES SOLD **@21@@16@@20@** AN EXPLOSIVE NEW THRILLER SET IN THE OUTER HEBRIDES **@21@@16@@20@@21@@16@@20@@21@@20@WHATEVER HAPPENS@21@@3@@2@Niamh and Ruairidh Macfarlane co-own the Hebridean company Ranish Tweed. On a business trip to Paris to promote their luxury brand, Niamh learns of Ruairidh's affair, and then looks on as he and his lover are killed by a car bomb. She returns home to Lewis, bereft.@3@@2@@20@I'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU@21@@3@@2@Niamh begins to look back on her life with Ruairidh, desperate to identify anyone who may have held a grudge against him. The French police, meanwhile, have ruled out terrorism, and ruled in murder - and sent Detective Sylvie Braque to shadow their prime suspect: Niamh.@3@@2@@20@I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE, NO MATTER WHAT@21@@3@@2@As one woman works back through her memories, and the other moves forward with her investigation, the two draw ever closer to a deadly enemy with their own, murderous, designs.@16@@20@@21@@16@@20@'Peter May is a writer I would follow to the ends of the earth'@21@ @18@New York Times@19@@3@

Rayons : Policier & Thriller > Policier

  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    454 Pages

  • Longueur

    17.7 cm

  • Largeur

    11 cm

  • Poids

    242 g

  • Distributeur


  • Support principal


Peter May

Écrivain écossais, installé depuis une dizaine d'années dans le Sud de la France, Peter May a été journaliste avant de devenir l'un des plus brillants et prolifiques scénaristes de la télévision écossaise. Il se consacre désormais à l'écriture de ses romans, publiés en France aux éditions du Rouergue.
Sa “série chinoise” contient Meurtres à Pékin (2005 ; Babel noir n° 9), Le Quatrième Sacrifice (2006 ; Babel noir n° 15), Les Disparues de Shanghai (2006 ; Babel noir n° 19), Cadavres chinois à Houston (2007 ; Babel noir n° 26), Jeux mortels à Pékin (2007 ; Babel noir n° 34), L'Éventreur de Pékin (2008 ; Babel noir n° 44). La “trilogie de Lewis” est composée de L'Île des chasseurs d'oiseaux (2009 ; Babel noir n° 51), L'Homme de Lewis (2011) et Le Braconnier du lac perdu (2012).