AN UNFINISHED MURDER - CAMPBELL & CARTER MYSTERY
 / 

AN UNFINISHED MURDER - CAMPBELL & CARTER MYSTERY

À propos

AN UNFINISHED MURDER is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger's Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin mysteries. Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case... As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village. Terrified by what they'd seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman's charm bracelet among his sister's possessions. Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby? As Markby listens to Josh's confession, alarm bells start to ring. The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved. Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery. Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder...

Rayons : Policier & Thriller > Policier

  • EAN

    9781472252661

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    313 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.7 cm

  • Largeur

    12.8 cm

  • Poids

    226 g

  • Distributeur

    Side

  • Support principal

    Poche

Ann Granger

  • Pays : Royaume Uni
  • Langue : Anglais

Ann Granger est un auteur de romans policiers et historiques très prolifique, avec plus de trente romans parus en Angleterre. Elle a rencontré un franc succès en Angleterre avec sa série « Lizzie Martin », qui comporte déjà quatre volumes. Ann Granger a travaillé dans les ambassades britanniques de nombreux pays. Elle a rencontré son mari à Prague, lequel travaille aussi pour l'ambassade britannique, et ils ont été affectés ensemble en Zambie et en Allemagne. Ils vivent désormais dans l'Oxfordshire.

empty