• L'ombre

    Lloyd Jones Stephen

    Elle fuit. Elle est terrifiée. À l'arrière de la voiture, sa fille de 7 ans dort paisiblement. Sur le siège passager, son mari se vide de son sang. Lorsqu'elle arrive de nuit à Llyn Gwyr, une maison de campagne perdue dans les montagnes arides du pays de Galles, Hannah Wilde sait que plus rien ne sera jamais comme avant : l'implacable prédateur qui s'attaque à sa famille est désormais à ses trousses. Dans le coffre de sa voiture, une liasse de carnets, noircis par divers protagonistes. Tous évoquent le même sujet. Une ombre. Un tueur dénommé Jakab, capable de revêtir à la perfection l'identité de n'importe qui.
    Hannah ne peut plus faire confiance à personne. L'heure de l'affrontement est venue.
    />
    « L'Ombre est un roman dont on tourne les pages avec bonheur. » L'Express.

    « Une ambiance oppressante et captivante. » Télé Magazine.

    1 autre édition :

  • Selected for the Radio 2 Book Club.

    He has a face you love. A voice you trust. To survive you must kill him.

    The rules of survival are handed from mother to daughter. Inherited, like the curse that has stalked Hannah and her family across centuries.

    He changes his appearance at will, speaks with a stolen voice and hides behind the face of a beloved, waiting to strike.

    Generation after generation, he has destroyed them. And all they could do was to run.

    Until now.

    Now, it is time for Hannah to turn and fight.

  • High in the mountains of the Swiss Alps Leah Wilde is about to gamble her life to bring a powerful man an offer. A promise.

    Leah has heard the dark stories about him and knows she is walking into the lion's den. But her options are running out. Her rare lineage, kept secret for years, is under terrible threat. That is, unless Leah and her mother Hannah are prepared to join up with their once deadly enemies.

    Should the prey ever trust the predator?

    Is hope for future generations ever enough to wash away the sins of the past?

    With a new and chilling danger stalking them all, and the survival of their society at stake, they may have little choice...

  • Stephen Lloyd Jones - acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES - returns with a richly-imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. "Ferocious and masterful... Don't miss" Starburst magazine They are coming...On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil's Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived.The child's protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn - a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe - and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain.She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure.For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same. Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it.

  • The new, enthralling supernatural thriller from Stephen Lloyd Jones, following his highly acclaimed debut THE STRING DIARIES

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Selected for the Radio 2 Book Club. Read. Believe. Run. The rules of survival are handed from mother to daughter. Inherited, like the curse that has stalked Hannah and her family across centuries. He changes his appearance at will, takes flesh that is not his, speaks with a stolen voice and hides behind the face of a beloved, waiting to strike. Generation after generation, he has destroyed them. And all they could do was to run. Until now. Now, it is time for Hannah to turn and fight.

    Grand format 19.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty