Review Headline

  • Anglais American Gods

    Neil Gaiman

    Headline celebrates the 10-year publication anniversary of this extraordinary novel from a storytelling genius ...

    Poche 14.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Neverwhere

    Neil Gaiman

    Under the streets of London there's a world most people could never even dream of. A city of monsters and saints, murderers and angels, and pale girls in black velvet. Richard Mayhew is a young businessman who is about to find out more than he bargained for about this other London. ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Anansi boys

    Neil Gaiman

    Comptable londonien sans envergure et sans histoires, Gros Charlie Nancy ne se distingue de la majorité de ses concitoyens que par une timidité maladive et une peur du ridicule qui confine à la paranoïa. Ah ! et accessoirement, il est le fils du dieu Anansi. Le problème, c'est que c'est son frangin,...

    Grand format 18.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Lily has grown up believing she accidentally killed her mother when she was four. She not only has her own memory of holding the gun, but her father's account of the event. Now 14, racial tension is stirring in South Carolina and after fleeing with her black friend she begins to find peace. ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • Reading Jill is always such a joy ...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • 'She brings Greek history to compelling life' The Sunday Times ' Hislop has done her research and handles the great sweep of complex Greek history with skill and confidence' Daily Mail Athens, 1941. Nazi forces occupy Greece ... and a nation falls apart. Victoria Hislop's NEW Su...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • THE LOST CHILD

    Emily Gunnis

    From the author of the runaway bestseller The Girl in the Letter comes a heartwrenching, twisting novel of betrayal, tragedy and a shocking family secret buried for decades. 1952. Thirteen-year-old Rebecca decides to become a doctor after watching her mother Harriet die on the steps of their...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • ...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Dave's made a BIG mistake. What's Roxy going to do about it? The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. R oxy's marriage has always been rock solid. After twenty years, and with two carefree kids, she and Dave...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Small island

    Andrea Levy

    It is 1948, and England is recovering from a war. But at 21 Nevern Street, London, the conflict has only just begun. Queenie Bligh?s neighbours do not approve when she agrees to take in Jamaican lodgers, but Queenie doesn?t know when her husband will return, or if he will come back at all. ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • 'Alison Weir transforms Henry VIII's much-maligned fourth wife into a woman of passion, courage and mystery' Tracy Borman Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen , Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition :

  • The deliciously uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. Not to be missed by readers of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad's new home in the Cotswolds, she falls in love with Goosebrook and the people who live there...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • 'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times- bestselling Six Tudor Queen s series, relates one of the most tragic stories in English history: Katheryn Howard, Henry VIII's fifth qu...

    Grand format 21.40 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • ONE AUGUST NIGHT

    Victoria Hislop

    Beloved author Victoria Hislop returns to Crete in this long-anticipated sequel to her multi-million-copy Number One bestseller, The Island . 'Victoria Hislop's view of history in her novels is, like the writer herself, a compassionate and generous one' Scotsman After many thousands of ...

    Grand format 18.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Smoke and mirrors

    Neil Gaiman

    An elderly widow finds the Holy Grail beneath an old fur coat and a stray cat fights and refights a terrible nightly battle to protect his adoptive family from evil. These tales and many more await in Gaiman's storybook. ...

    Poche 15.40 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Cartes Postales from Greece is an extraordinary new book from Victoria Hislop, the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of The Island, The Return, The Thread, and The Sunrise. It is fiction in full colour - magical and unique. 'Hislop's passionate lov...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen by historian Alison Weir, author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession , is the third enthralling novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. A fascinating look at Henry VIII's third wife. Essential...

    Poche 15.40 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais The Island

    Victoria Hislop

    Presents a portrayal of family ties. This book contains vivid characters and an authentic Cretan background reminiscent of Captain Corelli's Cephalonia. ...

    Poche 12.60 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • An impassioned, intense, haunting family drama - a stunning imagining of a life stolen, and reclaimed ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The unforgettable new novel from bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition :

  • 'A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story' Miranda Dickinson Escape to snowy Sweden in the gorgeous new novel from the author of Late Summer in the Vineyard and Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas. ...

    Poche 12.90 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • From the Sunday Times bestselling author of THE POOL HOUSE, a sensationally twisty page-turner about a woman with the perfect life and a woman determined to steal it. The perfect read for fans of THE GIRLFRIEND by Michelle Frances and BBC TV's THE REPLACEMENT. She thinks your life is per...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • LOVE, UNSCRIPTED is a warm, funny love story perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Nick Hornby and Laura Barnett. For Nick, love should look like it does on the big screen. And when he meets Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does. For four blissful years, Nick loved Ell...

    Grand format 21.40 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition :

  • A gripping, heartwrenching story of how hope can blossom in the ruins of tragedy and of the redeeming power of love. Tara Richards was just a girl when she lost her mother. Years later when Tara receives a letter from a London solicitor its contents shake her to the core. Someone has left her ...

    Poche 14.80 €
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty