Puffin Uk

  • When dad's business takes a sudden turn for the worse, the McGuffin family face the terrible prospect of having to sell their house and move in with Aunt Brenda and her seventeen cats (and wooden leg). Only Charlie and best friends Flora, Mohsen and Wogan can save the day. If they can break into the fortress-like offices of Van Der Gruyne Industries and recover the McGuffins' stolen gold, maybe Charlie won't have to move away after all. Trouble is, the pressure is getting to Charlie, making it harder for him to control when he changes into an animal - and harder still to change back. Can Charlie's friends help him master his powers once and for all, or will he end up stuck as a pigeon forever . . . ? The second book in this middle grade series perfect for Pamela Butchart fans is a hilarious blend of humour and heart, brilliantly illustrated by Sarah Horne.

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates. 'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out? _______ Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier. Some of the things Charlie is worried about: · His brother (who is in hospital) · Their very panicked parents · Unwanted attention from the school bully · The fact that he's started turning into animals! Even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on turning into a pigeon in the middle of the school play. But what happens if he does? Will he get sent away for Science to deal with? Will his parents crack under the extra stress? With the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast! Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken: 'Hysterically funny!' Jeremy Strong, author of My Brother's Famous Bottom 'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs 'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty